And the Nominees Are…

Did everyone catch the Emmy’s last night? I have to say, I was very pleasantly surprised with the red carpet. There were very few looks I didn’t like, which is rare for me. In addition to the gorgeous gowns, I thought the beauty looks were on point, also. The ladies gave some great Emmy Face on the carpet last night and I loved it. That being said…

The nominees for the best “Emmy Face” on the red carpet of the 64th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards are…

Ginnifer Goodwin
For her work with a great strong eye paired with a nude lip

Source

Christina Hendrick
For her soft curls, pink lip, and whatever her makeup artist did with her eyeliner to make her eyes pop like that.

Source

Jessica Pare
For working that red lip like a champ

Source

Sofia Vergara
For her over-the-top bombshell makeup only she can pull off

Source

And the winner is… Jessica Pare. How stunning was she with that classic Old Hollywood look?

Who do you think had the winning look of the night?

8 thoughts on “And the Nominees Are…

  1. Can you believe I had to Google Jessica Pare. I did not realize that she was in Mad men (And I watch Mad Men). I do love Sophia Vergara. She is in her forties and she has a strong accent (Unfortunately, the comparison stops there)

Leave a comment