Falling for Fall

Fall is above and beyond my favorite season. I know there are only four seasons to chose from but Autumn is clearly the best. Its just so easy to love.
How can you not love New York in the Fall? (Source)
1. I love the cool, crisp air and that scent that the trees give off when the leaves fall.
2. I love wearing a uniform of cardigans and riding boots.
3. I love everything that happens in the city in the Fall, from Fashion Week toΒ  the San Gennaro Festival.
San Gennaro last September
4. I love back to school time, even if I am very tragically not headed back.
5. I love getting my coffee extra hot and using it to keep my hands warm when I walk to work.
6. I love pumpkin flavored anything and everything. From pumpkin spice lattes (which are officially back!) to the pumpkin chocochip cookies I made for the first time last October.
My parents picking pumpkins last Fall.
7. I love Halloween and planning my costume a year in advance.
8. I love the scarves and jackets everyone wears before mitten and peacoat season.
9. I love Thanksgiving dinner and all the craziness that comes with it.
10. I love how magical it looks when the leaves change colors.
What’s your favorite season and why? xx

9 thoughts on “Falling for Fall

  1. I love fall! It marks the upcoming holiday season and I love how the leaves change colors. Living in FL, I’m not sure I’ll have much of a fall anymore, but at least I can visit family up north when I miss it most πŸ™‚ PS- I am definitely in love with all things pumpkin flavored too!

    Stephanie

  2. Pingback: Fall To-Do List | Champagne Dreams, Boxed Wine Budget

  3. Pingback: Spring Awakening | Champagne Dreams, Boxed Wine Budget

Leave a comment